BENEFITS

  • Significant savings over single ticket prices
  • Never miss a sold-out play
  • Free ticket exchange privileges
  • Lost ticket coverage
  • Keep your premium seats year after year
  • Discount on additional single tickets
 

OUR MAINSTAGE SEASON


Life Could Be a Dream

August 29 - October 5, 2014
A 60's Doo-Wop Musical.
Written and Directed by: Roger Bean
Music Direction by: Brandon Adams
Choreographed by: Lee Martino

SH-BOOM! Meet Denny and the Dreamers, a fledgling doo-wop singing group preparing to enter the Big Whopper Radio contest with dreams of making it to the big time! Trouble comes in the form of Lois, who arrives to put some polish on the boys. Denny falls in love, Wally falls in line, Eugene falls apart, and then the trouble doubles when handsome heartthrob Skip enters, played by Derek Keeling, star of Broadway’s Grease and NBC’s “You’re the One That I Want!” to send things spinning. The ‘60s hits say it all: “Fools Fall in Love,” “Tears on My Pillow,” “Runaround Sue,” “Earth Angel,” “Stay,” “Unchained Melody,” “Lonely Teardrops,” and “The Glory of Love.”

“Dream is so frothy, it floats.” - Los Angeles Times


Deathtrap

October 24 - November 22, 2014
A Thriller.
By: Ira Levin
Directed by: John McCluggage

In the tradition of REP’s The Mousetrap and Sleuth, this ingeniously constructed thriller packs gasp-inducing surprises and spontaneous laughter into two hours of nerve-wracking adrenaline and tension-smashing hilarity. Dealing with the devious machinations of a writer of thrillers whose recent offerings have been flops, and who is prepared to go to any lengths to improve his fortunes, Deathtrap provides twists and turns and sudden shocks in such abundance that audiences will be held
spellbound until the very last moment. Truly one of the greatest mystery thrillers of all time, don’t miss this revival of one of Broadway’s greatest hits!


A Christmas Carol

December 11 - 21, 2014
Still "THE Christmas Carol to see in the Bay Area."
By: Charles Dickens
Adapted by: Cynthia Caywood & Richard L. James
Directed by: Scott Denison

Brimming with music and dance, love and laughter, spectacular special effects and scary ghosts, it's no wonder the critics have called it "THE Christmas Carol to see in the Bay Area." Join the thousands who make this theatrical event a part of their annual holiday traditions.


The Book Club Play

January 30 - February 28, 2015
A Comedy about Books and the People who Love them.
By: Karen Zacarías
Directed by: Rebecca Wolff

What if your book club was being filmed for a documentary by a famous Danish filmmaker? How would you behave? That’s the scintillating set up of The Book Club Play, in which secrets are not only revealed, they’re caught on tape in this hilarious new comedy about books, the people who love them, and what can happen when friends start reading between the lines. Sprinkled with wit, joy and novels galore–from Jane Eyre and Moby Dick to Twilight and The DaVinci Code – this is a buoyant satire of a contemporary culture that loves a good book as much as a juicy show-all vid, and a testament to the joy of reading. Lights! Camera! Book Club!!


Mistress of the Inn

April 3 - May 2, 2015
Love, Seduction and Chocolate.
By: Carlo Goldini
Literal Translation by: Lisa Gottreich
Adapted and Directed by: Timothy Near


Tough, sexy and audacious Mirandolina is the mistress of a Tuscan inn whose guests include a Count who bought his title, a Marchese who has nothing but his title, and a Cavaliere who is determined to scorn all women. Armed with wit and wiles, Mirandolina sets out to teach her guests some lessons in love and finance, while hanging onto the handsome Fabrizio as both her fiancé and employee! Will true love prevail? Will Mirandolina “lean in” and get it all? A rapturous and sharply hilarious 18th Century battle-of-the-sexes comedic caper about a woman trying to run a business in a man’s world, in a fresh new World Premiere adaptation by the director of the REP hits Noises Off, Sweet Charity and Rumors.


Anything Goes

May 22 - June 27, 2015
One of the Greatest Musicals in Theatre History.
Music and Lyrics by: Cole Porter
Original Book by: P.G. Wodehouse & Guy Bolten and Howard Lindsay & Russel Crouse
New Book by: Timothy Crouse & John Weidman
Directed by: Michael Butler

Winner of the 2011 Tony Award for Best Revival.


As the SS American heads out to sea, two unlikely pairs set off on the course to true love… proving that sometimes destiny needs a little help from a crew of singing sailors, an exotic disguise and some good old-fashioned blackmail. Peppering this hilariously bumpy ride are some of Cole Porter’s most memorable standards, including “I Get a Kick out of You”, “It’s Delovely”, and of course, “Anything Goes”.

 
 

OUR OFF CENTER SEASON


Wunderworld

October 23 - November 2, 2014
Created by: Sara Moore
Written by: Sara Moore and Michael Phillis
Produced by: Thrillride Mechanics and Debra Mosk Productions
Directed by: Andrew Nance
Choreographed by: Matthew Martin

A stunning new re-imagining of the Alice in Wonderland story with Sara Moore, the brilliant San Francisco-based clown and her Thrillride Mechanics troupe. Told through music, dance and Moore's "hyper-comical Theatre of Human Animation," WUnderworld tells the story of an 80-year old Alice drawn back down the rabit hole for yet another adventure. It is exquisitely wistful, hearbreakingly hilarious theatre.

"Hilarious. Fluid physicality and impreccable execution. Moore's talents are wondrous to behold! Brilliant." - Jean Schiffman, San Francisco Examiner


Improv Playhouse

March 19 - 29, 2015

The phenomenal Improv Playhouse, San Francisco’s premiere improvisational theatre troupe. Improv Playhouse specializes in that most difficult and dazzling of comedy high wire acts – longform improv. Each performance is entirely unique thanks to the suggestions solicited from the audience and each performance is an entire play – completely improvised! These folks are truly the Jedis of comedy.

"An astoundingly complete and satisfying show!" - Contra Costa Times